Internal Complaints Committee in Haryana to deal with sexual harassment cases

June 12, 2018 10:20 PM

Chandigarh, June 12, 2018: Haryana Government has constituted Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of the office of Chief Secretary for redressal of complaints of sexual harassment of women at the workplace.

An official spokesman said that Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Cooperation and Vigilance Departments, Navraj Sandhu would be the Presiding Officer of the Committee, whereas its other members would include ACS, Education, Dheera Khandelwal, Principal Secretary, Social Justice and Empowerment, Neerja Shekhar, Legal Remembrancer-cum-Law Secretary, Law Department, Kuldip Jain, Secretary, General Administration Department, Vijayendra Kumar, Secretary, Political and Services Department, Ashok Sangwan, Director and Special Secretary, Women and Child Development Department, Hema Sharma, Deputy Secretary, Administration Department, Madan Lal and Dr Vidhu Mohan (NGO member).

He said that the term of Presiding Officer and every member of the Committee would be three years from date of constitution of the Committee.  The ICC would submit an annual report in each calendar year, to employer as per section 21 of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013. 

A letter to this effect has been issued by Chief Secretary office, today.

Have something to say? Post your comment